Zondervan Greek Award

The New Testament Department and the Center for New Testament Textual Studies are grateful to Zondervan for providing for an annual award in the area of New Testament Greek studies. The recipients of this award are recognized for their academic achievements in the area of Koine Greek studies on the M.Div. level in our New Testament department.

NOBTS Recipients of the Zondervan Greek Award

  • 1998-1999: William E. James
  • 1999-2000: Terry Michael Carney, Jr.
  • 2000-2001: Hal Clark
  • 2001-2002: Warren Langford
  • 2002-2003: Alex Cui
  • 2003-2004: Charles A. Ray III
  • 2004-2005: David George Champagne
  • 2005-2006: Delio Delrio
  • 2006-2007: Justin Langford
  • 2007-2008: Aleesa Harris
  • 2008-2009: Matt Solomon
  • 2009-2010: Nathan VanHorn
  • 2010-2011: David Justice
  • 2011-2012: Allyson Presswood

For more information on the sponsors of this award, follow this link to the Zondervan home page: http://www.zondervan.com/academic

To see the recipients of this award at other institutions as well, follow this link to the Zondervan Greek Award home page: http://www.zondervan.com/academic/grkawrds.htm


The mission of New Orleans Baptist Theological
Seminary is to equip leaders to fulfill the Great
Commission and the Great Commandments through
the local church and its ministries.


Biblical Studies
Christian Education
Church and Community Ministries
Church Music Ministries
Pastoral Ministries
Theological and Historical Studies
facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest

Apple Android Windows

Blackboard Self-Serve Wordpress