Faculty (S to Z) Index
Dr. Michael D. Sharp

Dr. Michael D. Sharp

Professor of Worship Studies
North Georgia Hub

Office: 1000 Johnson Ferry Road, C-115, Marietta, GA
Office Phone: (770) 321-1606, extension 234
E-mail: msharp@nobts.edu
Dr. Ed Steele

Dr. Ed Steele

Associate Professor of Music in Leavell College


Office: Sellers 220 A (primary) HSC 210F
Office Phone: Sellers - (504) 282-4455 ext. 3237 HSC - (504) 282-4455 ext. 3245
E-mail: esteele@nobts.edu
Dr. Kathy Steele

Dr. Kathy Steele

Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling
Occupying the James H. and Susan E. Brown Christian Counseling Chair
Director of Clinical Training
Ph.D., MFT, LPC

Office: HSC 268
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 8306
E-mail: ksteele@nobts.edu
Dr. Gerald L. Stevens

Dr. Gerald L. Stevens

Professor of New Testament and Greek


Office: Hardin Student Center 262
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 3734
E-mail: GStevens@NOBTS.edu
Dr. Hal Stewart

Dr. Hal Stewart

Associate Professor of Discipleship
Occupying the Broadmoor Chair of Discipleship

Office: Dodd 210
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 8073
E-mail: hstewart@nobts.edu
Dr. Robert B. Stewart

Dr. Robert B. Stewart

Professor of Philosophy and Theology
Chair: Greer-Heard Chair of Faith and Culture

Office: Dodd 112
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 3245
E-mail: rstewart@nobts.edu
Dr. Randy Stone

Dr. Randy Stone

Chair, Christian Education Division
Occupying the J. M. Frost Chair of Christian Education
Director, Doctor of Educational Ministries Program
Associate Professor of Christian Education

Office: Perry R. Sanders Center for Ministry Excellence
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 8158
E-mail: rstone@nobts.edu
Dr. Paula A. Stringer

Dr. Paula A. Stringer

Professor of Childhood Education


Office: Dodd 110
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 8115
E-mail: pstringer@nobts.edu
Dr. L. Thomas Strong III

Dr. L. Thomas Strong III

Dean of Leavell College
Professor of New Testament and Greek

Office: HSC 200
Office Phone: (504)282-4455, ext. 3590
E-mail: tstrong@nobts.edu
Dr. Kenneth B. Taylor, Jr

Dr. Kenneth B. Taylor, Jr

Professor of Urban Missions
Occupying the Chester L. Quarles Chair of Missions

Office: Dodd 100
Office Phone: (504) 816-8015
E-mail: ktaylor@nobts.edu
Dr. Mark Tolbert

Dr. Mark Tolbert

Associate Professor of Evangelism and Pastoral Ministry
Director, Doctor of Ministry Program

Office: Perry Sanders Center for Ministry Excellence
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, ext. 3728
E-mail: mtolbert@nobts.edu
Dr. Chris Turner

Dr. Chris Turner

Assistant Professor of Voice
Voice Area Coordinator

Office: Sellers 228
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, ext. 3218
E-mail: cturner@nobts.edu
Dr. Sandy Vandercook

Dr. Sandy Vandercook

Associate Professor of English and Education in Leavell College


Office: HSC 208F
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455, x 3742
E-mail: svandercook@nobts.edu
Dr. Dan Warner

Dr. Dan Warner

Associate Professor of Old Testament and Archaeology, occupying the Don and Helen Bryant Chair of Old Testament and Archaeology
Director, Center for Archaeological Research

Office: Orlando, FL
Office Phone: (407) 468-4251
E-mail: dwarner@nobts.edu
Dr. Bill Warren

Dr. Bill Warren

Professor of New Testament and Greek, occupying the Landrum P. Leavell II Chair of New Testament and Greek
Director of the H. Milton Haggard Center for New Testament Textual Studies

Office: HSC 260
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455 ext. 3735 or (504) 816-8190
E-mail: wwarren@nobts.edu
Dr. Doug Watkins

Dr. Doug Watkins

Associate Professor of Christian Education
Regional Associate Dean for Florida
Director of the Orlando Hub

Office: 3000 S. John Young Parkway, Orlando, FL 32805
Office Phone: (407) 514-4412
E-mail: dwatkins@nobts.edu
Dr. Laurie S. Watts

Dr. Laurie S. Watts

Associate Vice President of Information Technology
Professor of Educational Technology

Office: HSC 290
Office Phone: 504-816-8180
E-mail: lawatts@nobts.edu
Dr. Bob Welch

Dr. Bob Welch

Professor of Church Administration
Visiting Professor

Office: HSC
Office Phone: 972-948-7085
E-mail: bwelch@nobts.edu
Dr. Greg Woodward

Dr. Greg Woodward

Assistant Professor of Conducting
Chairperson, Church Music Ministries

Office: Sellers
Office Phone: 504.282.4455, ext. 3229
E-mail: gwoodward@nobts.edu
Dr. Rick Yount

Dr. Rick Yount

Visiting Professor of Christian Education


Office: Dodd 213
Office Phone: (504) 282-4455
E-mail: RYount@nobts, WYount@aol.com

OUR MISSION

The mission of New Orleans Baptist Theological
Seminary is to equip leaders to fulfill the Great
Commission and the Great Commandments through
the local church and its ministries.


DIVISIONS

Biblical Studies
Christian Education
Church and Community Ministries
Church Music Ministries
Pastoral Ministries
Theological and Historical Studies
STAY CONNECTED
facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Pinterest


GET THE NOBTS APP
Apple Android Windows


CURRENT STUDENTS
Blackboard Self-Serve Wordpress