Donate to NOBTS Hurricane Ida relief

Institutional Effectiveness

Welcome to the online presence of the Office of Institutional Effectiveness at New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary! The purpose of these pages is to share resources about how to do effective assessment of our Seminary programs, as well as to make information available to our faculty, students, and all interested publics about the effectiveness of our educational programs at NOBTS. Just hover your mouse over any of the items listed below until they turn gold, then click to see details about that item.

Our Staff

  • Dr. Steve Lemke, Vice President for Institutional Assessment, Provost Emeritus, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics
  • Dr. Karla L. McGehee, Associate Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Assistant Professor of Christian Education in Leavell College
  • Dr. Sandy Vandercook, Associate Director for Accreditation, Professor of English and Education and Associate Dean of Leavell College
  • Ms. Angela Ray, Administrative Assistant in Institutional Effectiveness

Contact Information

Phone: 504-816-8049
Location: office 268 in the Hardin Student Center
Mailing address: New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary 3939 Gentilly Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70126

NOBTS Accreditation Status

Details are provided in the link above for the Seminary's accreditation by

  • The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
  • The Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada Commission on Accrediting
  • The National Association of Schools of Music

The Seminary's online students in 48 of the United States (all states except California) are validated by the NC-SARA reciprocity agreement (National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements. The Seminary is exempt from approval by California, so California students may enroll online also.

The Seminary has the approval authorization to offer physical classes in the following states:

  • Louisiana (through membership in the Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and Universities)
  • Mississippi (Mississippi Commission on College Education)
  • Alabama (Alabama Commission on Higher Education)
  • Georgia (Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission)
  • Florida (Florida Department of Education)

Institutional Effectiveness Assessment Resources

Degree Program Assessment

Student Satisfaction Surveys

Peer Institution Proflies (from ATS)

Strategic Information Reports (from ATS)


Updated: October 15, 2021

Back to top